Recommended Databases

  • ABC-CLIO
Search several history- and civics-minded databases, either one at a time or all at once.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Featured
  • EBSCO

A good place to find scholarly articles for a variety of disciplines.

More Info

To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stablee

  • Britannica
A combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
  • Gale
A great place to start for research on global issues — learn background information, get analyses, see primary documents, view multimedia, and more.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
  • JStor

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

More Info

To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable

  • Gale
A complete overview of today's most pressing social issues, covering the most-studied events and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
  • ProQuest
A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.
More Info
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
title
Loading...
Schauffler-Rockey Memorial Library | Northfield Mount Hermon | (413) 498-3484 | librarians@nmhschool.org