Reference Sources - For The People | C. Edler - Research Guides at Schauffler Library, Northfield Mount Hermon School

Reference

Britannica Online Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
A combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.
To cite in NoodleTools: Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source, select E-publication (born digital) | URL is stable
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A small collection of academic reference e-books and encyclopedias.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
New comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
To cite in NoodleTools: Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL in citation is stable
Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
To cite in NoodleTools: Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL in citation is stable
Salem History This link opens in a new window
Online access to Salem Press' history reference works which include the Decades series, Great Events from History, Milestone Documents, and Weapons and Warfare.
To cite in NoodleTools: Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is unstable, use database name