A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Searchable full-text and images of newspapers from across the country including early newspapers (1690-1922), African American Newspapers (1827-1998); Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection (1799-1971), and Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980).
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | Add the article title to the citation if it is missing | URL in citation is stable
Search through historical newspapers and periodicals — a great place to look for articles as primary sources!
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A good place to find scholarly articles for a variety of disciplines.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stablee
Covers important contemporary issues. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
This resource is now available through Boston Public Library's eCard Online Resources. For more information, visit https://libguides.nmhschool.org/bplecard
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Access to scholarly journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from Gale's General OneFile and Academic OneFile.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A great place to start for research on global issues — learn background information, get analyses, see primary documents, view multimedia, and more.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A complete overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A complete overview of today's most pressing social issues, covering the most-studied events and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Access to information about hundreds of thousands of individuals spanning history to science to literature. Features various types of content, including multimedia.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Looking for a specific magazine, journal, or newspaper publication? Use this tool to search for and access specific publication titles in our database collection.
Articles not available at Schauffler Library may be borrowed from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Fill out this google form and you will be sent a scanned copy of the article via email.
Schauffler-Rockey Memorial Library | Northfield Mount Hermon | One Lamplighter Way | Mount Hermon, MA 01354 | (413) 498-3484 | librarians@nmhschool.org
