It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A complete overview of the field of science and covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Books in the Library
For overviews and background information, try looking in these books, located in the reference collection (back room, top floor of library):
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition by John Rumble (Editor)
Call Number: REF 541.9 C8598
Publication Date: 2017-06-23
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th Edition is an update of a classic reference. The 98th Edition contains several new features including a major update to the table of isotopes, the first major compilation of high quality data of protein-ligand binding thermodynamics, and an important new collection of NMR data critical for understanding outcomes of organic syntheses. Plus, twelve lists have been updated such as, the physical properties of organic compounds and the latest experimental values of bond dissociation energies. Building on the new feature first introduced in the 94th edition, four historical figures in science will be honored on the end plates.
The Elements by Theodore Gray (Photographer); Nicky Mann (Photographer)
Call Number: REF 546 G7948
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
An eye-opening, original collection of gorgeous, never-before-seen photographic representations of the 118 elements in the periodic table.
A Guide to the Elements by Albert Stwertka
Call Number: REF 546.8 St99g
Publication Date: 2002-05-02
Presents the basic concepts of chemistry and explains complex theories before offering a separate article on each of the building blocks that make up the universe.
Want more? Browse in the 540 call number range in the reference area (top floor) or stacks (bottom floor) in the library; try searching the library catalog for books on your topic; and/or ask a librarian -- we are happy to help with your search!