The Research Process: A Step-By-Step Guide: Developing Your Topic

Bloom’s Literature is rich with relevant content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more. Students will find exactly what they need for research and deeper learning without having to wade through an uncurated search. Professors will appreciate the thoughtful organization and important assets—including videos, proprietary essay topics and discussion questions, and valuable writing guidance—that can be used in lectures or for independent study.

A combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.

A great place to start for research on global issues — learn background information, get analyses, see primary documents, view multimedia, and more.

Discusses past and current issues with an historical overview of topic, along with pro & con discussions and videos.

A complete overview of today's most pressing social issues, covering the most-studied events and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.

This Database has a great selection of primary sources. The Decades series, Great Events from History, Milestone Documents, and Weapons and Warfare, which are also available as print resources in our Reference Collection, are included.

Online access to Salem Press' science reference works which include Environmental Issues and Encyclopedia of Global Resources.

A complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.

A comprehensive reference database devoted solely to objective coverage of the world's major religions and spiritual traditions.