A-Z Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Bloom's Literature

New

Bloom’s Literature is rich with relevant content on core authors and works, multicultural classics, contemporary literature, and more. Students will find exactly what they need for research and deeper learning without having to wade through an uncurated search. Professors will appreciate the thoughtful organization and important assets—including videos, proprietary essay topics and discussion questions, and valuable writing guidance—that can be used in lectures or for independent study.

Issues & Controversies

New

Discusses past and current issues with an historical overview of topic, along with pro & con discussions and videos.

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Ultimate

A good place to find scholarly articles for a variety of disciplines.

Digital Theatre+

Browse or search theatre-related topics: recorded plays, poems and their poets, themes, people, video analyses, and more.

Flipster

Digital magazines (including back issues!) available for reading online and off.

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Browse or search theatre-related topics: recorded plays, poems and their poets, themes, people, video analyses, and more.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Published annually by the federal government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps the world.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Website | What is it? Chart, Table, Infographic (Born Digital) | URL in citation is stable
Historical Newspapers and Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Search through historical newspapers and periodicals — a great place to look for articles as primary sources!
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
iPOLL This link opens in a new window
iPOLL, from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, includes searchable public opinion poll data on thousands of topics ranging from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Its collection now includes over 22,000 datasets and adds hundreds more each year. In total, the archive contains responses from millions of individuals on a vast range of topics.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Unpublished Paper or Data | URL is stable