Articles & More

Article Databases
Publication Finder

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Database designed for environmental studies research.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," "Export to Bibliographic Management Software," "Direct Export to NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Ideal for research into environmental issues and policies that deal with those issues.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
OneFile PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Access to scholarly journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from Gale's General OneFile and Academic OneFile.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers important contemporary issues. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.

This resource is now available through Boston Public Library's eCard Online Resources. For more information, visit https://libguides.nmhschool.org/bplecard
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable

eJournals and More
Looking for a specific magazine, journal, or newspaper publication? Use this tool to search for and access specific publication titles in our database collection.