Home - Advanced Studies in Rhetoric | M. Clark - Schauffler Library at Schauffler Library, Northfield Mount Hermon School

Welcome!

Image: Bust of Aristotle; Britannica

Subject Specialist

Beth Ruane

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Schauffler Library
NMH

413-498-3360

Subjects: English, Health, History and Social Sciences, Mathematics, Science

Salem Science This link opens in a new window
Online access to Salem Press' science reference works which include Environmental Issues and Encyclopedia of Global Resources.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is unstable, use database name
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
A complete overview of the field of science and covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Salem Health This link opens in a new window
Access to Salem Press’ health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-selling Magill’s Medical Guide.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is unstable, use database name
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Covers important contemporary issues. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Access to peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A good place to find scholarly articles for a variety of disciplines.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stablee
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
If the NMH library doesn't have a print copy of an academic title you seek, search for it here, in eBook form.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
New York Times (1980-Current date) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of The New York Times (1980-Current date).
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
New comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics. Access is now available for all 25 encyclopedias.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from 4,000+ periodicals, including scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable

Web Resources

Code of Medical Ethics | American Medical Association
Journal of Medical Ethics
Medical Ethics | New England Journal of Medicine
some articles freely available; great for browsing article titles for ideas to further explore

Browse the Print Collection!

You can find books on topics related to medical ethics in the Silent Room, start browsing in the 170's and in the 616's

Search our Catalog for Books

Search our eBook Collection

Research Tips & Tricks

Want some help with your database research? There's a guide for that!

Advanced Studies in Rhetoric | M. Clark: Home