Articles & More

CQ Researcher
Covers important contemporary issues. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.

This resource is now available through Boston Public Library's eCard Online Resources. For more information, visit https://libguides.nmhschool.org/bplecard
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Ideal for research into environmental issues and policies that deal with those issues.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Environment Complete
Database designed for environmental studies research.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," "Export to Bibliographic Management Software," "Direct Export to NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
OneFile PowerSearch
Access to scholarly journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from Gale's General OneFile and Academic OneFile.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest Databases
A single searchable source for scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable

iPOLL
iPOLL, from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, includes searchable public opinion poll data on thousands of topics ranging from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Its collection now includes over 22,000 datasets and adds hundreds more each year. In total, the archive contains responses from millions of individuals on a vast range of topics.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Unpublished Paper or Data | URL is stable
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Published annually by the federal government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps the world.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Website | What is it? Chart, Table, Infographic (Born Digital) | URL in citation is stable

ProQuest US Newsstream
Search the most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
ProQuest International Newsstream
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable

Publication Finder

Publication Finder
Looking for a specific magazine, journal, or newspaper publication? Use this tool to search for and access specific publication titles in our database collection.

Interlibrary Loan

Please do not pay for any sources. If a paywall blocks you, please fill out the form so the library staff can work on securing the source you need.

Global Ethics and Climate Change | Relyea: Articles & More

Articles & More

Publication Finder

Interlibrary Loan