Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A comprehensive reference database devoted solely to objective coverage of the world's major religions and spiritual traditions.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays on religions around the globe, from prehistory to the present. Browse by content type, topic, and religion.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays that explore the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Dominicans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the U.S. Browse by content type, topic, and era.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Covers the history and culture of African Americans and the greater Black Diaspora. Start here to narrow down your research topic, and to find primary sources and perspective essays.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays exploring the history and culture of American Indians. Browse by era, tribe, state, and region.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
This database covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
This Database has a great selection of primary sources. The Decades series, Great Events from History, Milestone Documents, and Weapons and Warfare, which are also available as print resources in our Reference Collection, are included.
To cite in NoodleTools: +Create New Source | Where is it? Database | What is it? Reference Source | URL is unstable, use database name
Complete overviews of 27 wars and includes reference entries and primary sources, along with timelines, “causes and consequences” essays, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts, figures, primary sources, and audiovisual content. Browse by content type, topic, and era.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A portrait of each country’s location, culture, history, government, and economy, biographies of important political and cultural leaders, plus political and topographical maps of each country and world region. Browse by country.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays presenting a worldwide perspective ranging far beyond Western Civilization to ancient Africa, the Islamic world, and the East. Browse by content type, topic, and era.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays covering the evolution of modern Europe since the Renaissance; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation. Browse by content type, topic, and era.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A complete overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information. It includes viewpoint essays, primary documents, articles from reference books, newspaper and magazine articles, and journal content, as well as streaming video and audio.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A great place to start for research on global issues — learn background information, get analyses, see primary documents, view multimedia, and more.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Discusses past and current issues with an historical overview of topic, along with pro & con discussions and videos.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays providing the complete historical background and contemporary status of each issue with supporting facts, figures, and timelines.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Schauffler-Rockey Memorial Library | Northfield Mount Hermon | One Lamplighter Way | Mount Hermon, MA 01354 | (413) 498-3484 | librarians@nmhschool.org
