When searching the databases for newspapers, select the "Advanced Search" option, type in your keywords and see if you are able to select "Newspapers" or "Newspapers and Magazines" from the list of limiters. This will filter your results to give you only articles from newspapers.
A great place to start for research on global issues — learn background information, get analyses, see primary documents, view multimedia, and more.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays providing the complete historical background and contemporary status of each issue with supporting facts, figures, and timelines.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic scholarly journals, books, images, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
To cite in NoodleTools: Choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
A comprehensive reference database devoted solely to objective coverage of the world's major religions and spiritual traditions.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Background information, primary sources, and perspectives essays on religions around the globe, from prehistory to the present. Browse by content type, topic, and religion.
To cite in NoodleTools: From source page choose "Cite," export to "NoodleTools," and import the citation into your NoodleTools project | URL in citation is stable
Schauffler-Rockey Memorial Library | Northfield Mount Hermon | One Lamplighter Way | Mount Hermon, MA 01354 | (413) 498-3484 | librarians@nmhschool.org
